Disney Springs



    Disney Springs is the primary shopping district for Walt Disney World Resort. It is divided into four neighborhoods: The Marketplace, The Landing, Town Center and West Side.

    Each location is home to a wide selection of retail locations and restaurants with notable standouts like the World of Disney store and restaurants like The BOATHOUSE, Morimoto Asia.

    The area was formerly known as Downtown Disney, The Disney Marketplace and a few other names over the years. It was also previously home to Pleasure Island and DisneyQuest..

    The current Vice President of Disney Springs is Matt Simon.

    The location originally opened in 1975 as the Lake Buena Vista Shopping Village. It was renamed to the Walt Disney World Village in 1977. Pleasure Island debuted on May 1, 1989. The area was rebranded as Downtown Disney on September 7, 1997 which included the Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island. On September 15, 1997 the West Side Officially Opened.