Hyperspace Hoopla

Live Theater


The Hyperspace Hoopla is a show hosted by Sig and Oopla that features a variety of Star Wars characters performing songs from the movie as well as pop songs.

The 2013 version of this show begins with Emperor Palpatine holding the show hostage. It's then followd by The Cantina Band and the Storm Troopers having a dance off.

The set lest per InsideTheMagic.net is as follows:

Individual dance songs:
1. Fight For Your Right to Party – Beastie Boys
2. Hey Ya – Outkast
3. Bad – Michael Jackson

Cantina Band medley songs:
1. Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That by Sweet Brown
2. Bug Hunt by Skrillex (off the Wreck-It Ralph soundtrack)
3. Beauty and A Beat by Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj
4. I Cry by Flo Rida
5. Cinema by Benny Benassi ft. Gary Go
6. Let’s Go by Calvin Harris ft. Ne-Yo

Here’s the list of finale medley songs:
1. Don’t Stop the Party – Pitbull
2. Scream and Shout – will.i.am & Britney Spears
3. Thrift Shop – Macklemore and Lewis
4. Blow Me One Last Kiss – Pink
5. Runaway Baby – Bruno Mars
6. Locked Out of Heaven – Bruno Mars
7. I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift
8. Harlem Shake – Baauer
9. Good Time – Carly Rae Jepsen and Owl City
10. Gangnam Style / 2 Legit 2 Quit – Psy and MC Hammer

Songs Jedi Mickey danced to:
1. Feel This Moment by Pitbull ft. Christina Aguilera
2. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough by Michael Jackson


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/wdwtheme/public_html/wp-content/themes/Newspaper-child/loop-entertainment.php on line 595